Academic Advisory Council

The US-China Strong Foundation Academic Advisory Council, comprised of leaders in the field of education, advises the Foundation on issues related to US-China education.

Walter Bumphus
President, American Association of Community Colleges
Angel Cabrera
President, George Mason University
Dan Davidson
President, American Councils for International Education
Antonio Flores
President, Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities
Norman Francis
President Emeritus, Xavier University Louisiana

Rosalind Fuse-Hall
President, Bennett College
Allan Goodman
President & CEO, Institute of International Education
Marlene Johnson
Executive Director & CEO, NAFSA
Steven Knapp (Chair)
President, The George Washington University
David Leebron
President, Rice University
D. Michael Lindsay
President, Gordon College
Sidney McPhee
President, Middle Tennessee State University
Eduardo Padron
President, Miami Dade Community College
John Sexton
President, New York University
Donna Shalala
President Emeritus, University of Miami